East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

Monroe County

Phone 570-223-8920

Fax 570-223-8935

Contact Us

Home Announcements 537 Special Study Budget Building Permits Comp Plan Contact Us Events F.A.Q. General Code Links To: Monroe County Parks & Rec. Planning Proposed Ordinances Recycling Regular Meetings Right to Know Rubbish Removal Septic Systems Stormwater Supervisors Township Road Map Township History Township Roads Volunteer Voting Districts Your Government Zoning Zoning Permits





Did You Know?

Submit your questions to the Board of Supervisors and or members of the staff or if you prefer you may call 570-223-8920 during normal business hours to speak with someone. The respective phone extensions are listed after each name.  


Mitchell K. Marcus, Ext. 25 - Supervisor Marcus

Annette Atkinson, Ext. 24 - Supervisor Atkinson

Michael J. Dwyer, Ext. 23 - Supervisor Dwyer


Township Secretary and Administrative Coordinator, Michele Clewell, Ext. 12 - Township Secretary

Open Records Officer, Ext. 17 - Joann Woisin - Open Records Officer

Township Zoning & Code Enforcement Officer and BCO, Ext. 26 - Zoning Officer/BCO

Township Sewage Enforcement Officer, Ext. 28 - David Manter

Sewer Department Coordinator, Lisa Philips, Ext. 15 - Sewer Coordinator

Township Receptionist, Ext. 10 - Township Receptionist

Public Works Coordinator & E911 Coordinator, Erin Groome, Ext. 19 - Public Works

Township Bookkeeper, Ray Wolfe, Ext. 31 - Bookkeeper

Building Inspector, Construction Code Official, Dave Manter, Ext. 28



Complaint Form



Last modified: 09.09.2013  

The Middle Smithfield Township site contains links to Web sites not under our control.  Although we try to include sites that will be helpful to you, we are not responsible for the quality, safety, completeness, accuracy or nature of the content of such sites.  We cannot guarantee that such content may not change without our knowledge.  We provide these links simply as a convenience to you and this convenience should not be considered and endorsement by us of these Web sites or their owners