Regional Parks Committee

The Eastern Monroe Regional Park and Recreation Commission is comprised of voting members from Middle Smithfield Township, Smithfield Township, Price Township, and the Delaware Water Gap Town Council. The commission develops plans for the use of the regional parks consistent with the adopted provisions of the Eastern Monroe County Open Space and Recreation Commission plan. The commission recommends to the Smithfield and Middle Smithfield Township Supervisors relative to regional parks, what equipment shall be purchased, hours of operation, and the cost of the park and recreation areas. Mt. Nebo Regional Park and Rivers Edge Park were developed under the commission.

General Information

The Regional Parks Commission meets at Smithfield Township (570-223-5082) on every third Monday of the month at 7:00.

Members (Middle Smithfield Township)
Chairperson: John Ferro
Secretary: Jeff Reichl
Larry Shoemaker
Al Decker
Mitchell Marcus