Board of Supervisors

Second class townships are governed by 3 or 5 member boards of township supervisors, each with a 6 year term. The terms are staggered so that every two years, one Supervisor is up for re-election.

Current Middle Smithfield Township Board of Supervisors

Annette Atkinson, Chairperson

Annette was elected in 2011 and was appointed to take office in November 2011. Annette was re-elected in 2017, and her second term ends December 2023.  Annette currently serves as Chairperson, Administrative and Operations Director, and Assistant Treasurer.
Phone: 570-223-8920 ext.124

Mark Oney, Vice Chairperson

Mark was elected in 2015 and took office in January 2016. He was re-elected in 2021, and his second term ends December 2027. Mark currently serves as Vice Chairperson and also serves on the Planning Commission.
Phone: 570-223-8920 ext.125

Michael J. Dwyer, Supervisor

Mike was originally appointed to fill a vacancy on the board in November 2011. Mike was elected for a full term in 2013. Mike was re-elected in 2019, and his second term ends December 2025. Mike currently serves as Public Works Director, Parks and Recreation Director, and Treasurer.
Phone: 570-223-8920 ext.123